Skip to menu Skip to content

You are on the Site provincial but we have localized your experience to the following region: ###detected_region###

Our Team

Our lawyers have an extensive knowledge of the laws and regulations that apply to producers. Their expertise allows them to offer legal assistance tailored to the needs and realities of the agricultural world.

Diane Simard, M.B.A, M.A.

Director of Legal Affairs

Diane Simard is the Director of Legal Affairs at the Union des producteurs agricoles. She took over from Me Johanne Brodeur as head of the BHLF Lawyers team following her appointment as a superior court juge in 2017. A member of the Quebec Bar since 1988, Diane brings 25 years of experience in municipal law and in planning and urban development to the agricultural community. She has held management positions at the Union des municipalités du Québec and for municipalities. She also acted as an organizational performance consultant for Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton. Diane holds an MBA and a Master’s degree in Urban Analysis and Management. Over the course of her career, Diane has participated as a speaker at several conferences and seminars and has given training on various topics in municipal law. She was a member of the Municipal Courts Committee of the Quebec Bar from 2010 to 2018.

dsimard@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8271

Marie-Andrée Hotte

Lawyer

Marie-Andrée Hotte graduated from Université de Sherbrooke and has been a member of the Quebec Bar since 1987. She has over thirty years of experience in civil and criminal litigation. Before joining the UPA in 2002, she practiced as a litigator in a reputable private law firm, including as a federal crown attorney and municipal court attorney. Marie-Andrée has a varied practice in insurance law, contract law and civil and criminal liability. She is also frequently consulted on issues related to defamation and construction law. Over the years, she has developed a particular expertise in the field of energy. Marie-Andrée is Vice-President of the South Shore Regional Legal Aid Centre, which oversees 11 permanent offices.

mahotte@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8741 – 8540

Myriam Robichaud, LL. M.

Lawyer

Myriam Robichaud practices mainly in civil and administrative law. Her practice focuses in particular on advising and representing clients in the production and marketing of agricultural products. Her expertise is also solicited in access to information and privacy protection related matters. She holds a Master’s degree in International Law from Université Laval and a Bachelor’s degree in International Studies from Université de Montréal. Myriam is accredited as a mediator in civil, commercial and labour matters and in small claims mediation. She has been a member of the Quebec Bar since 2011.

mrobichaud@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8574 – 8488

Rémi Jolicoeur, LL. M.

Lawyer

Rémi Jolicoeur focuses his practice on environmental law, as well as any matters related to land occupancy. A member of the Quebec Bar since 2009, he holds a master’s degree in environmental law, sustainable development and food security with distinction on the honour roll. In his practice, Rémi is called upon to represent agricultural and forestry producers before all courts (in civil and criminal matters), including municipal courts, and various administrative bodies. He is also called upon to advise them and intervene with the authorities regarding the compliance of their facilities, activities and projects.

rjolicoeur@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8280 – 8540

Charlotte Bourget-Rousseau, agr.

Lawyer

Charlotte Bourget-Rousseau joined BHLF Lawyers in 2017. A member of the Quebec Bar since 2013, she practices mainly in land use planning law, environmental law and land protection and agricultural activities law. She holds a bachelor’s degree in agricultural and environmental sciences from McGill University and is a member of the Ordre des Agronomes, where she sits on the board of directors of the Montreal South Shore section. During her academic training in agronomy, Charlotte developed a solid field experience that allows her not only to better understand the reality of the agricultural producers she advises, but also to ensure that they are adequately represented before the courts and administrative bodies.

cbourgetrousseau@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8392 – 8488

Gabriel Béliveau

Lawyer

Gabriel Béliveau holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from Université de Laval and has been a member of the Quebec Bar since 2014. He also earned a graduate degree in business law from Université de Laval. In his practice, Gabriel is called upon to represent agricultural and forestry producers in various civil litigation matters. He is focused on finding the best solutions to address today’s producer’s concerns. Gabriel also developed an expertise related to the legal issues that occur in the production and marketing of agricultural products. After practising in major law firms, he joined the BHLF Lawyers team in April of 2019.

gbeliveau@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8493

Raphaële St-Amand-Valente

Lawyer

Raphaële St-Amand-Valente holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and a Juris Doctor degree in Common Law and Transnational Law from the Université de Sherbrooke. In her work at BHLF Lawyers she covers all aspects of agricultural law, including neighbourhood disputes, contract drafting and municipal law. Raphaële stands out for her bilingualism, her rigour and her dynamism. She was sworn in as a lawyer in 2019.

rstamandvalente@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8576

Carolyne Fauteux-Filion

Lawyer

Raphaële St-Amand-Valente holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and a Juris Doctor degree in Common Law and Transnational Law from the Université de Sherbrooke. In her work at BHLF Lawyers she covers all aspects of agricultural law, including neighbourhood disputes, contract drafting and municipal law. Raphaële stands out for her bilingualism, her rigour and her dynamism. She was sworn in as a lawyer in 2019.

cfauteuxfilion@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8628

Emmanuelle Ouimet-Deslauriers

Lawyer

Emmanuelle Ouimet-Deslauriers holds a bachelor’s degree in law from Laval University and has been a member of the Quebec Bar since 2009. Since her admission, she has practiced as an attorney for various organizations. As such, she has been called upon to plead regularly before several administrative and judicial tribunals in administrative, civil and penal matters. Ms. Ouimet-Deslauriers’s expertise is mainly solicited to represent agricultural and forestry producers in their civil and penal litigation. With her years of experience in litigation, her will is to find the best strategy to resolve each dispute in which she intervenes.

eouimetdeslauriers@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, ext. 8547

Équipe de soutien

Passer au menu Passer au contenu

Vous êtes sur le Site provincial, mais nous vous avons localisé dans la région : ###detected_region###

L’équipe

Notre équipe possède une connaissance pointue des lois et des règlements qui s’appliquent aux producteurs. L’expertise des employés leur permet de vous offrir un accompagnement juridique adapté aux besoins et réalités du monde agricole.

Me Diane Simard, M.B.A, M.A.

Directrice des Affaires juridiques

Me Diane Simard est directrice des Affaires juridiques à l’Union des producteurs agricoles. Membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 1988, elle met au service du monde agricole ses 25 ans de pratique en droit municipal et en aménagement et urbanisme. Elle a occupé des postes de direction à l’Union des municipalités du Québec et auprès de municipalités. Elle a également agi comme consultante en performance organisationnelle pour la firme Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton. Me Simard est titulaire d’un MBA et d’une maîtrise en analyse et gestion urbaines (MAGU). Au cours de sa carrière, Me Simard a participé comme conférencière à plusieurs colloques et congrès et a donné des formations sur divers sujets en droit municipal. Elle a été membre du Comité sur les cours municipales du Barreau du Québec de 2010 à 2018.

dsimard@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8271

Me Marie-Andrée Hotte

Avocate

Me Marie-Andrée Hotte est diplômée de l’Université de Sherbrooke et est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 1987. Elle cumule plus de trente ans d’expérience en litige civil ainsi qu’en litige pénal. Avant de se joindre à l’UPA en 2002, elle pratiquait comme avocate plaideuse au sein d’un réputé cabinet privé, agissant notamment comme procureure de la couronne fédérale et de cour municipale. Elle possède une pratique variée en droit des assurances, en droit des obligations et en matière de responsabilité civile et pénale. Elle est également fréquemment consultée pour des questions liées à la diffamation et le droit de la construction. Au fil des ans, elle a aussi développé une expertise particulière dans le domaine de l’énergie. Elle est vice-présidente du Centre régional d’aide juridique de la Rive-Sud qui chapeaute 11 bureaux permanents.

mahotte@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8741 – 8540

Me Myriam Robichaud, LL. M.

Avocate

Me Myriam Robichaud exerce principalement en droit civil et administratif. Sa pratique est notamment axée sur le conseil et la représentation en matière de production et de mise en marché des produits agricoles. Son expertise est aussi sollicitée dans les domaines de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels. Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit international de l’Université Laval et d’un baccalauréat en études internationales de l’Université de Montréal. Me Robichaud est accréditée à titre de médiatrice en civil, commercial et travail et en médiation aux petites créances. Elle est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2011.

mrobichaud@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8574 – 8488

MRémi Jolicoeur, LL. M.

Avocat

Me Rémi Jolicoeur concentre sa pratique en droit de l’environnement, en droit de l’aménagement du territoire et en droit de la protection du territoire et des activités agricoles. Membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2009, il détient une maîtrise en droit de l’environnement, développement durable et sécurité alimentaire avec distinction au tableau d’honneur. Dans sa pratique, Me Jolicoeur est appelé à représenter les producteurs agricoles et forestiers devant tous les tribunaux judiciaires (en matière civile et pénale), incluant les cours municipales, et diverses instances administratives. Il est également sollicité pour les conseiller et intervenir auprès des autorités relativement à la conformité de leurs installations, activités et projets.

rjolicoeur@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8280 – 8540

Me Charlotte Bourget-Rousseau, agr.

Avocate

Me Charlotte Bourget-Rousseau s’est jointe à BHLF Avocats en 2017. Membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2013, elle exerce principalement en droit de l’aménagement du territoire, en droit de l’environnement et en droit de la protection du territoire et des activités agricoles. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en sciences de l’agriculture et de l’environnement de l’Université McGill et est membre de l’Ordre des Agronomes. Au cours de sa formation académique en agronomie, Me Bourget-Rousseau a développé une solide expérience sur le terrain qui lui permet non seulement de mieux saisir la réalité des producteurs agricoles qu’elle conseille, mais également de s’assurer qu’ils soient défendus adéquatement devant les tribunaux judiciaires et les instances administratives.

cbourgetrousseau@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8392 – 8488

Me Gabriel Béliveau

Avocat

Me Gabriel Béliveau est diplômé au baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Laval et membre du Barreau depuis 2014. Il est également titulaire d’un diplôme d’études supérieures spécialisées en droit des affaires de l’Université Laval. Dans sa pratique, Me Béliveau est appelé à représenter les producteurs agricoles et forestiers dans différents litiges en matière civile. Il est constamment à la recherche des meilleures solutions aux situations préoccupant les producteurs.  Me Béliveau exerce aussi en matière de production et de mise en marché de produits agricoles. Après avoir pratiqué dans de grands cabinets, il s’est joint à l’équipe BHLF Avocats en avril 2019.

gbeliveau@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8493

Me Raphaële St-Amand-Valente

Avocate

Me Raphaële St-Amand-Valente est diplômée au baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Sherbrooke et détentrice d’un diplôme d’études supérieures spécialisées de 2e cycle en Common Law et droit transnational. Dans son travail chez BHLF Avocats, elle couvre tous les aspects du droit agricole, dont l’aménagement du territoire, l’environnement et le droit municipal. Me St-Amand-Valente se distingue par son intérêt pour la pratique du droit agricole, son bilinguisme, sa rigueur et son dynamisme. Elle a été assermentée comme avocate en 2019. 

rstamandvalente@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8576

Me Carolyne Fauteux-Filion

Avocate

Me Carolyne Fauteux-Filion est diplômée de l’Université de Montréal depuis 2018 et est membre du Barreau de Montréal depuis 2019. Elle s’est jointe à l’équipe de BHLF Avocats en 2021. En plus de sa carrière en droit, Me Fauteux-Filion est détentrice d’un baccalauréat en urbanisme de l’Université du Québec à Montréal depuis 2015. Grâce à son parcours scolaire et professionnel diversifié, elle possède un éventail de connaissances en matière de litige plus particulièrement en droit municipal, en aménagement du territoire et en droit immobilier. Elle est passionnée et soucieuse de fournir le meilleur service à ses clients, elle est à l’écoute et s’acharne à trouver des solutions adaptées pour chacun d’eux.

cfauteuxfilion@upa.qc.ca 450 679-0540, poste 8628

Équipe de soutien

Les avocats et les clients de BHLF Avocats ont la chance de pouvoir compter sur une équipe de soutien expérimentée et efficace.

Équipe de soutien